Welcome

Forgot Password?
Chat Box
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 2
Top Posters
Pers OffMaj Drake
90 posts

Plt Cmdr2nd Lt Lonewolf_Asylum
24 posts


Plt SgtMSgt D_B_D_1968
23 posts


COCol Havmor
10 posts


PFC PoonDog-78
10 posts

Pvt ajgea10
9 posts

Trng OffCapt lilfuzz
6 posts

A Farewell
Forum » Phoenixx Rising General Forum » General Discussion
Joined: 29th Jan 2016
Rank: Reserve
Likes 0
26th Feb 2016

Hi all, I have decided to leave the clan.

But I didn't want to leave without saying anything as I feel that would be rude, and I didn't want to do something that would deliberately get me kicked, so here goes nothing. A lot of the people I actually played with have left the clan or gone inactive, I felt detached from the clan. At most, I'd use the clan chat to brag about good games or achievements, but strongholds weren't particularly enjoyable. I felt I was not getting much out of the clan, nor was I contributing much because of the detachment I felt towards the few people I interacted with, perhaps it's because my playing time is much later when most of you are already sleeping. This isn't a complaint about the clan, it's really no more than an incompatibility in general, and I just think it would be strange to leave without at least stating a reason.

So thank you Tripster for letting me in as a noob who had only a week of tanking experience and for being nice to me about arties (and in general), thank you Havmor for telling me to do my homework and for the awkward conversations, thank you Shrubbs for listening to my rant(s), and well, the rest I can thank are kinda gone. It's been a good learning experience, the clan's given me what I couldn't have found on my own as a beginner.

I'll be around, unless I'm not welcome, in which case tell me or just prevent me from getting on the site/TS or whatever lol. Delete this post if necessary, for whatever reason (I'm probably too paranoid about people's feelings). I hope that's not the case, I hope there are no hard feelings, I just feel like I need a new start.

I'm off to look for new beginnings. Thanks for the ride.
Trng OffCapt lilfuzz
Joined: 24th Jan 2016
Rank: Training Officer
Likes 0
27th Feb 2016

kyzer your a good player and you will be missed. i enjoyed the few times we got to platoon. no hard feeling and goodluck and watch out on that battlefield .

-fuzz
Joined: 22nd Jan 2016
Rank: Executive Officer
Likes 10
28th Feb 2016

Wish you all the best Kyzer, good luck!
Forum » Phoenixx Rising General Forum » General Discussion
Please login or register to reply.
Events
Time Zones

New York

13:24:12

Chicago

12:24:12

Denver

11:24:12

Los Angeles

10:24:12